Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 28th, 2009

P1010300

P1010297

P1010301

P1010298

P1010280

P1010284

P1010292

P1010287

P1010288

P1010291

model1

P1010274

P1010272

Click on images for a larger/clearer view.

These images were taken just after Christmas when I wanted to see “the largest shopping centre in Europe”. Westfield is in West London, just a stone-throw from where we live. I can now also say “I’ve been there”. I can also add and say this place is great, but it wasn’t more impressive than shopping centres in Pretoria, e.g Menlyn Shopping Centre and Kolonnade Shopping Centre and in Durbs the Pavillion Shopping Centre. I know there are more shopping centres to name and even new shopping centres that shoot up like mushrooms everywhere in SA.  What I liked about Westfield, are the indicators of how many parking bays are available so you don’t have to drive around hoping for a space. On image 3 you’ll see I couldn’t miss De Beers and if you don’t know this South African name, you should google it straight away and I might say you know “nothing”..hehe…The 4th image might look great but I’ve thought they could have done better with the artificial display as it looked a bit shabby- for such a “posh” shopping centre.  If you look closely, you can see a live model on the 3rd last image! She waved at us and first I thought  my eyes took me for a ride and I had to look again. We took this shot with the mobile phone as we didn’t want her to know we were taking the photo, but she actually saw us! haha..she was fun and laughed when she saw us taking the photo. My general feeling about this place…a lot of wasted space. They could have had smaller shops and a bigger variety or even more levels with more shops. Of course I couldn’t resist the chocolates and it was difficult not to want something from everything!

Read Full Post »